Chi Ŕ Salvatore Romagnolo

Torna all'Home Page

2002 EOJ Awards launched

Call for entries to the NetMedia European Online Journalism Awards

by Milverton Wallace

(London, 01/03/02): The 2002 European Online Journalism Awards Awards, a competition to reward excellence in web journalism, was launched today in London. 

The Awards, now in their fourth year, were set up in recognition of the huge changes online publishing is making to journalism and were the first awards to honour the work of online journalists.

The competition is open to all European journalists and the judges are drawn from leading media houses across the continent. The EOJ Awards are administered by a supervisory board consisting of leading journalism educators from across the continent.

Awards will be offered in 21 categories (See Notes for Editors).
This year's competition will be audited by the electronic division of the Audit Bureau of Circulation (ABCe).

Milverton Wallace, founder and organiser of the EOJ Awards, said  the recent upheavals in the online media sector serve to reinforce the need for the profession to produce more journalists with a practical understanding of what Internet media technologies are capable of and how to use them to
produce new and exciting journalism services for our readers and viewers.
"The aim of these awards is to showcase excellent examples of good stories told with the tools of the Internet and to help accelerate the development and promotion of best practice in online journalism among European journalists," he said.

Deadline for submission of entries is 31 May 2002.

1) Prize Categories

Best news story
Best news story broken on the Net
Best feature story
Best investigative reporting
Best news design and navigation
Best general news presentation
Best innovation in online journalism
Best use of multimedia
Best use of mobile connectivity
Internet journalist of the year
Best overall journalism service
Weblog of the year
Specialist reporting
Business & economics
Music & entertainment

Special Award
Honour Award for outstanding contribution to online journalism in Europe.

2) The EOJ Awards web site is at:

3) All entries must be submitted via the entry form on the web site

For further information contact:

Fiona MacKinnon or Milverton Wallace
Tel: +44 (0)20 7637 7909; +44 (0)870 241 6631; Fax:+44 (0)20 7636 4888;



Costruire siti Web
Giornalismo Online
Tecnologia e societÓ
Frontiere della lettura
Guerre di mercato
E-mail marketing
Nomadismo Hi-Tech
Sito della settimana
Storia dell'informatica

Tutti gli articoli






















Copyright Savatore Romagnolo
Tutti i diritti riservati